Adam Super Soft Review

Adam SS 3

The Adam Super Soft is my new favorite dildo, and it’s definitely my favorite out of the three Tantus Super Soft dildos I currenty own. I wasn’t expecting that at all. You see, many of the reviews I read of the Adam O2 (including Kate’s and Lunabelle’s) mentioned liking it specifically because it was pretty firm. The Adam O2 is the exact same model, but in dual density- firm core with a layer of super soft silicone on the outside. The Adam Super Soft is super soft all the way through. In fact, it’s significantly squishier than the Destiny or Vamp and I have no idea why. I was a bit worried that the softness would ruin the appeal, but for me at least, that was not at all the case.

Adam is the most realistic in the current Super Soft lineup (read: the most like a biological human penis.) I happen to quite like those. Right now, I’d say it’s one of the most realistic dildos I own, besides the lovely dark reddish-purple “Wine” color. It’s also quite heavy, and the weight with that curve means it can’t stand up on its own and will fall over when I’m trying to air-dry it or photograph it.

I was surprised by how much I liked this toy, but maybe I shouldn’t have been. It has several things I know I like: soft silicone, a curve, a tapered head. Out of the three Super Soft dildos I’ve reviewed, I like this shape the best. Destiny and Vamp are both front-loaded, which means that if you’re thrusting deeply, the toy will feel smaller at your vaginal entrance. Vamp and Adam have similar maximum girths, but Adam feels bigger because it’s that thick all the way down. Toys like the Vamp and Destiny have a “popping” sensation when the bulb goes in and then they lock into place. Adam is more of a smooth ride all the way down.

The Adam is surprisingly easy to insert, considering that it’s on the larger side for me. This has to do with how soft it is, as soft toys will always feel smaller and more gentle than similarly sized firm toys. It also has to do with the curve, because toys with a gentle curve like this are easier to get past one’s pubic bone. I thrust more with the Adam than I do with other toys of this size: heavily front-loaded toys can be resistant to thrusting, so the evenness really does the Adam a favor in that department.

Honestly, the Adam Super Soft is the closest a toy has ever come to making me feel like I’m fucking a bio cock. Personally, I really enjoy this. Especially when I’m thrusting pretty quickly, in long, deep strokes, it’s astonishingly similar to some penises I’ve been acquainted with. Whether or not this is a good thing in your book is of course completely up to you.

Adam Destiny Vamp

Family photo! L to R: Destiny, Adam, and Vamp Super Soft

If you’re looking for G-spot stimulation, I would look elsewhere. Several reviews of the Adam O2 mentioned it was good for G-spotting, but the squish of the Adam SS just can’t deliver the same kind of pressure. For me, I need a firmer material and a sharper curve if a toy is going to do anything for my G-spot. The Adam is much more about movement, fullness, and texture.

I absolutely love the texture on the Adam SS. By “texture,” I mean both the feel of the silicone and the vein detailing. Unlike the other two, I can really feel the veins on the Adam, because they’re more prominent and there’s more of them. The matte silicone on the body of the toy is some of the nicest I’ve ever encountered; it’s soft, smooth, and really lovely. The glossy head with matte shaft is an unusual and interesting one, and I’ve decided I’m in favor of it. I don’t think this toy would lose much appeal if the whole thing was matte, but it does look aesthetically appealing to me and it might help a bit with initial insertion (less friction). In use, the combination of matte + veins + squishy adds up to a toy that my vagina really loves. There’s a bit of friction to grab onto, some change in texture to keep things interesting during thrusting, and enough give to make it fun to clench on.

I adore the Adam Super Soft. I recommend it to anyone who likes moderately large squishy toys, gentle but noticeable texture, and/or realistic shapes in unrealistic colors. If you want one, you can pick one up at Tantus or SheVibe!

The Adam Super Soft was sent to me free of charge by Tantus in exchange for an honest, unbiased review. Thank you, Tantus!

Leave a Reply

