njoy Pure Plug Review

20160704_082240

A couple of things made me want to try the medium size njoy Pure Plug, besides that it’s heartily endorsed by the blogsquad and that njoy as a company makes high quality, beautiful toys. First off is the size. It is very strange to me that while there are a lot of plugs with a max diameter of 1″ (usually marketed to butt stuff newbies) and a lot of 1.5′ diameter plugs, there are hardly any in between. The njoy pure plug comes in three sizes, 1″, 1.25″, and 1.5″, respectively. While I can take toys of 1.5″ up the butt, especially well designed ones, it takes a significant amount of prep work and warmup to do so comfortably, which I’m just not always up for. 1″ toys are great for the no prep side of things, but not terribly stimulating. Sometimes I completely forget that I’m wearing a small silicone plug while masturbating: it’s so unobtrusive that once I got very aroused I couldn’t feel it at all. I was hoping for a happy medium. Secondly, the material: njoy makes toys out of stainless steel, which is smooth, shiny, and heavy, does not generate a lot of friction, and can be used with silicone lube. One of the difficulties I have with silicone plugs is that if you want to wear them for a long time, you have to take them out and re-lube them, or else you get rugburn in your butt. This is not always convenient. Steel has a lot less drag, and silicone lube lasts longer than water-based lube, which I was hoping would make for excellent long-term wear.

20160704_082535

The size turned out to be great for me. I can take it without any warmup (on a good butt day, if I’m gentle and go slowly) and it’s much more noticeable than lightweight, flexible silicone. I used this plug as an initial warmup for anal sex, before moving on to a larger plug and then full-on butt fucking, and it worked great. It does have a tendency to pop in, especially if you try to push it in very quickly. Keep that in mind and maybe try going at a slower pace than normal if you’re not used to hard, unyielding steel in your butt or don’t like dramatic changes in size very much (like me). The curve nudges at my g-spot indirectly. It’s a gentle heaviness, like the weight of several blankets. After a while, it makes me a bit fidgety, like I need to do something about it. (The something is masturbate). I’ve found this to be an excellent technique for turning myself on when my genitals need a bit of coaxing.

When it comes to long term wear, I was right about the lack of friction and the excellent long-lasting slipperiness of metal with silicone lube. There is one thing that I failed to take into consideration, however: the weight. Steel is really heavy, which makes it much more noticeable than silicone. My butt muscles are just not accustomed to trying to hold something that heavy for a long period of time, so they get tired really easily while wearing this plug. This is a weird problem to have, but I’ve had it pretty consistently. Lots of people have talked about how secure the pure plugs are, how they couldn’t possibly fall out, but I always feel like it’s trying to fall out. It never does, it stays perfectly in place. However, it’s just so heavy, gravity is in effect, and it feels like it’s about to drop right out. As a result, I’m always clenching to keep it in, which results in some well-exercised, sore muscles. That’s not super ideal for a plug I’d like to wear all day. It also makes walking around with it in nerve-wracking, as I’m always checking to make sure it’s staying put. Keep in mind that steel is completely unyielding, which can translate as “hard pokey thing in my butt” if you aren’t sufficiently aroused or warmed up. Speaking of warm ups, steel at room temperature feels pretty freakin cold to the butt, which can be an unpleasant shock. Running the plug under warm water for a minute helps a lot, but that’s not always practical if you’re in a shared living situation like I am.

20160704_082643

Overall, the pure plug is a high quality toy that’s very good at what it does. If what it does isn’t your body’s idea of a good time, it could be quite uncomfortable. I love the lack of friction and the size, but I don’t find the weight to sit well while walking around. For me, this is a playtime-only plug. When I am sufficiently aroused, not rushing, and in a bed, the pure plug can create some fun, intense sensations. When I want something up my butt while doing laundry, I’ll stick with a small silicone plug and re-lube in between loads. I’m still on the hunt for an all-day-long plug, and I’ll keep y’all posted on that front. For now, the medium njoy pure plug is a solid medium toy that packs a punch for it size and pushes into my g-spot in a good way.

You can pick up an njoy pure plug in any size at SheVibe!

Leave a Reply

