Tantus Echo Review

space1

The Tantus Echo marks the start of my journey into the world of textured dildos! It’s 6.5″ long, 1.5″ diameter, and made of some very, very firm silicone. It’s the same formulation as my Acute, but because the Echo is thicker, it’s slighty less bendy. Both dildos have very little squish to them. The Echo attracts dust and lint much more easily than the Acute for some strange reason, I can’t figure out why.

I got the Echo as part of my attempts to explore my G-spot. One trend in G-spot toys that I have never understood is having a long toy (6-8 inches) with a G-spotting head at the very end. The G-spot is located only a couple of inches (1-3) into the vagina, so if you’re actually targeting the G-spot with this long dildo, most of the toy will be sticking out of your vagina and going unused. I liked the idea of the Echo because I wanted a dildo that would fill up my vagina length-wise, so that I didn’t feel empty, and would still target my G-spot. I’m happy to say that the Echo does both of those things.

20160704_082941

This dildo is very firm, very textured, and for me, pretty large, so it can be really intense. On the days when I’m very aroused, very wet, and thoroughly warmed up, the Echo is like a dream. If I line it up right, one of the ridges pushes directly on my G-spot, providing a good amount of pressure. I like to insert it as far as it goes, then wiggle it back and forth in very small motions. This way, I feel very full and the wiggling causes one of the ridges to rub my G-spot firmly, which feels excellent.

On the days when my vagina is less receptive to penetration, it can become overstimulating very quickly. If my vagina isn’t quite ready for it, the Echo becomes an uncomfortable hard thing lodged inside of me. It can feel like it’s jabbing at my G-spot, like having someone’s elbow shoved in your side. This may be more of a personal problem, but it’s definitely something to consider when using the Echo. G-spots (and vaginas in general) tend to respond much better to intense stimulation when they’re very aroused and warmed up. One trick I’ve learned is to warm up with something that’s both larger than the Echo and untextured, so that my vagina is more accommodating. This helps to make the ridges feel good instead of uncomfortably pokey.

One of the issues I had with the Acute was that it was so bendy I couldn’t really get enough pressure on my G-spot. I don’t really have that problem with the Echo because it relies on those stiff ridges for G-spot stimulation rather than on a curve. While still fairly bendy, here the bendiness isn’t a detriment to its ability to target my G-spot.

echoandacute2

Comparison photo!

We’ve established that my butt is not a fan of toys with intense bloops, or of the popping sensation they tend to create. I don’t get that same kind of discomfort when using the Echo vaginally. The ridges aren’t quite as dramatic as bloops, so if I thrust the Echo enough so that one of the ridges slides in and out of my vaginal opening, I can feel it, but I don’t get an intense pop. Keep this in mind, whether you want to avoid popping altogether or think that it’s the best sensation in the world.

Personally, I love the Echo- sometimes. It’s not an everyday dildo for me, I have to be in the right mood for its intensity and my vagina has to cooperate. Trying to use the Echo on an off day or when I’m not completely ready for it has always been a really, really bad idea. When my G-spot is feeling it, though? Absolute heaven.

You should try the Echo if you like texture or firm G-spotting, or if you want a toy that will fill you up and target your G-spot just as much as I did. If you hate texture, very firm silicone, or G-spot stimulation, probably stay away.

You can get your very own Echo from Tantus here!

You can also find the Tantus Echo at SheVibe!

The Echo also comes in a cool handled version that I haven’t tried: find it at Shevibe here, and at Tantus here.

Leave a Reply

