Inexpensive Abstract Excellence: Crystal G Glass G-spot Wand Review

crystal5

The Sinclair Institute Select Crystal G Glass G-Spot Wand was my very first dildo! I had already owned an insertable silicone vibrator, and I wanted to try new materials. I found the Crystal G Wand through this list on Dangerous Lilly of 35 sex toys under $35, which I highly recommend checking out if you’re shopping on a tight budget.

I was initially attracted to the Crystal G Wand because it is inexpensive, I was intrigued by glass as a material, and it is very small.  It’s listed as being 1.25″ in diameter, but the larger, bulbed end is really more like 1″, and the straight end is a little bit less than that, maybe 0.75″ or so. Here’s the thing, though: glass is very firm and completely unyielding. A glass toy is going to feel larger and more intense than a soft silicone toy of the same size. So it might be a good idea to go a little smaller than usual with your first glass toy. When I got this dildo, I was still getting used to  vaginal penetration again, and it was the perfect size for me.

crystal3a

The Crystal G Wand has been a great warm-up dildo for me. I usually started with the smaller end, then switched to the larger one. The larger end has a bulb, which can create a popping sensation when it is inserted or removed. I am personally not a fan of this type of sensation, but it wasn’t too much of a problem for me because I would just put it in and keep it there until I was done. I don’t use this toy as a warm-up dildo very much any more because my vagina’s capabilities have increased considerably and now I can use the somewhat larger Tantus Acute as my warm-up toy. However, six months ago, the Crystal G Wand was absolutely perfect for me, so it will probably depend on your penetration experience.

crystal7

I prefer the smaller end for g-spot stimulation. It has a less drastic curve, but if you push the end that is sticking out of your body down, then you can still get a significant amount of pressure. It turns out that my g-spot likes its stimulation pinpoint. This is really fascinating to me because my clitoris likes very broad stimulation, like Magic Wand broad. With the larger bulbed end, the sensations in my g-spot feel dulled and indirect. With the smaller end, the sensations feel very intense and focused, and I can stimulate only the parts that give me the greatest payoff. The cool thing about this toy, though, is that you do have two ends, so you don’t have to use the smaller end if it turns out you prefer more broad g-spot stimulation.

The etched design feels rough to my fingertips, but isn’t noticeable in use. Which is great, because I think the leaf design is really pretty.

crystal9

If you’re worried about the quality of cheap, mass-produced glass, you’re not wrong to be. The more inexpensive toys may not be annealed properly, and may have points of stress that could cause it to break more easily. According to this this post on Dangerous Lilly about the safety of glass sex toys, this one is moderately safe. The glass showed low-to-moderate stress, which means that it is lower quality than the smaller, more expensive companies, but safer than many other mass produced sex toys. From my perspective, I think that it is worth it considering the very low price. You’re simply not going to get the same quality as a top-of-the-line handmade item in a toy this inexpensive, but this is still a good, solid toy.

I highly recommend the Crystal G Wand if you like very small toys or if you like pinpoint g-spot stimulation.  I also recommend it if you’re curious about trying glass but don’t want to drop a lot of money or get a badly made, easily broken piece of crap.

You can buy the Crystal G Wand at SheVibe for $29.99.

 

Leave a Reply

